Salutations

This is it! This is the time! You’re gonna blog, and you’re gonna blog like you’ve never blogged before!

(Cue personal insecurities and extreme self doubt)

Well, maybe you can try again some other time. No one’s gonna like the stuff you think you should post anyways.

 

And that, my friends, is how all my other blogging experiences have gone down. I tell myself this is going to work out, and then somehow manage to spit in my own face and erase all trace of my thoughts and opinions from their internet existence.

So why am I trying again? Why keep making progress that I’m probably just going to null and void anyway? This time I’ve got something I didn’t have before. I have support.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had friends that have read the shit I’ve written before, tried to encourage me to go on. But this support is a little different. This is the kind of support I’ve needed, taken for granted once, and now am finally receiving it in abundance. However, that is a topic for another post in the future (I can’t give you all the good stuff now, can I?).

 

As of today, I am a 20 year old white female in middle eastern America. I will be 21 in March, so until then I’m biding my time drinking the wine I can convince others to buy for me while I listen to a broad range of music including, but not limited to, the likes of William Control, Motionless In White, Ed Sheeran, and The Rocky Horror Picture Show Soundtrack.

I love to write. I like to play my violin, but those personal insecurities raise their ugly little heads when I try, making it impossible for me to play in front of others or when I know others are around and can hear me. I am an avid reader, a moderate movie watched, and a horror/gore fanatic. 

 

Can I promise a post every week? Every two weeks? Probably not. But will I do my best to post when I can? You’re damn right I will.

So let’s be friends, shall we?

One thought on “Salutations

Leave a Reply

